Skip to content

This resource document is designed to help customers troubleshoot the three most common post-conversion issues. These materials include instructions for both QuickBooks and Quicken.

Issue 1:  Why do I see duplicate transactions after reconnecting?

The most common report is about duplicate transactions.
It may appear that your register is out of balance or that you are being asked to add an adjustment during reconciliation.

Fix the Issue

  1. If the duplicate transactions have not been added to the register, they can be deleted individually prior to accepting.
  2. If the transactions have already been added to the register, they can be deleted from the register individually or in groups.

Quicken Details
If there are too many transactions to delete individually, or it is dif?cult to follow the instructions to delete multiple transactions, restore a backup ?le and download the transactions again.
Important: If the backup was not made right before following the conversion instructions, you must manually delete the transactions.

Quicken Knowledge Base Articles

QuickBooks Knowledge Base Article

 

Issue 2:  Why do I see duplicate accounts after reconnecting?

If you are unable to link to an existing account, that you are prompted to create a new account, or that you are only given the choice to add a new account.

Fix the Issue

  1. First, confirm that all accounts have been deactivated, including inactive (QuickBooks) or hidden (Quicken) accounts.
  2. Then, if you’re working in QuickBooks, delete any downloaded transactions that do not match the register in the Online Banking Center. If you’re working in Quicken, delete the duplicate accounts.
  3. Finally, repeat the reconnection steps.

Quicken Knowledge Base Articles

QuickBooks Knowledge Base Articles

 

Issue 3:  Why are my reconnected transactions downloading into the wrong account?

Your transactions are downloading into the wrong account.

Fix the Issue

  1. First, open the account register for the incorrectly linked account.
  2. If the transactions have not yet been accepted into the register in QuickBooks, delete them in the Online Banking Center. Then, deactivate the account. If the transactions have not yet been accepted into the register in Quicken, delete the transactions.
  3. If the transactions have already been added to the register in Quicken or QuickBooks, restore a backup.
  4. Finally, repeat the reconnection steps. Be sure you link to the correct account when reconnecting.

 

Quicken Knowledge Base Article

 

QuickBooks Knowledge Base Article